Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Michael Suzman

Dr. Michael Suzman at WESTMED Group in New York wants all of his potential patients to feel as though they're receiving the best plastic surgery and cosmetic treatments available to them. Starting or even continuing your cosmetic journey can be a challenge and a daunting task. Knowing where to begin and what surgeon to use can be the most difficult task of all. That's why Dr. Suzman provides real patient testimonials and experiences consolidated into one place, to allow you to better understand his services and the quality of the treatment you will receive at his skilled hands. Dr. Suzman invites you to read and browse the patient reviews and testimonials, so you can make the best and most informed decision about your cosmetic care. 

Filter102 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 14, 2017

What an amazing doctor. I had a breast lift done- not only was he an incredible surgeon, but his post-operative care has been amazing. Always responsive, concerned about my well-being, and just a great doctor and person. His staff is also fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 10, 2017

30, Rhinoplasty for Bump on Nose - Amazing, amazing doctor. Has excellent bedside manner. Very reassuring and calm. Excellent staff as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2017

Dr. Michael Suzman did an "awesome" job which exceeded my expectations, something I believe he has a reputation of doing with his patients. His presence speaks volumes, you know you are in the presence of a surgeon that has character, highly experienced, professional, safe, caring and understanding. Dr. Michael Suzman walks in the spirit of excellency and has a passion to help, give and do his very best.  He truly is and outstanding and exceptional surgeon that has a warm and pleasant disposition so you feel very comfortable interacting with him. I highly and wholeheartedly recommend Dr.Michael Suzman and wonderful staff at WESTMED! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2017

Without a doubt, I would personally recommend Dr Suzman to those I love and I have personally been fortunate enough to have procedures performed by him and returning to him again. He is so humble, very knowledgeable and truly gifted as a surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

Dr Suzman is an excellent surgeon. I've had rhinoplasty with septoplasty and upper blepharoplasty performed by him. Both procedures had an excellent outcome with minimal discomfort and aesthetically, both were very pleasing and natural looking. I needed no pain medication afterwards in the days that followed in recovery. Without a single hesitation, I recommend Dr Suzman and his team 100%. He is so humble , precise, knowledgeable and excellent in the procedures that he performs. Thank you, Dr Suzman, JH. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

from the consult until 5weeks post op Dr.Suzman and his staff (Heather) made me feel so comfortable and exactly how they explained how the procedure would go couldn't have been more accurate. I recommend Dr.suzman highly. They have boosted my confidence level and I couldn't be happier or thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 09, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 7.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2017

Dr Suzman is amazing ! - I underwent a lower face lift by Dr Suzman in February, as I was troubled by my saggy turkey neck. Having tried a variety of non invasive procedures with poor results, I decided it had to be fixed surgically. I am an R.N. so I work alongside many doctors who I sought recommendations from. I did not make this decision rashly but gave it a great deal of thought and did my research also. Well, I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 05, 2017

Dr. Michael Suzman performed a fat transfer, chin augmentation, chin liposuction and scar revision. I was amazed at what I was seeing by the end of the first week post-op. It has been a little over a month now and I am extremely pleased with the results. Dr. Michael Suzman did an “awesome” job which exceeded my expectations something I believe he has a reputation doing with his patients. I highly and wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Michael Suzman and wonderful staff at WESTMED. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2017

Dr. Suzman has great bedside manners . Made me feel at ease with the procedure and explained in full detail what to expect during and after the procedure . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2016

Dr. Suzman is by far one of the most amazing doctors I've ever had. He performed a rhino/septoplasty on me and he without a doubt changed my life. His work is impeccable, he is down to earth, caring, and eased my worries about surgery. 10/10 would recommend to anyone. I am constantly getting complimented on my nose and his work was so natural that it fit right onto my face and matched all the proportions of it! Exemplary doctor!!! Would come to him again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 14, 2016

Great doctor with equally great "bedside manner" I was very impressed as he explained every step of the procedure as he was doing it and reassured me about scaring. he seemed genuinely concerned about my well being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2016

Dr. Suzman performed a breast reduction on me a few weeks ago, and him and his team have changed my life. They are all so sweet, caring, understanding, patient..there is nothing bad to say about them! They made me feel comfortable and knowledgable about my procedure and even sometimes when i was feeling low and scared they were so supportive. Dr. Suzman is a great surgeon as well - even though I'm only 2 weeks into my recovery my breast look amazing and its all thanks to him! I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Suzman and WestMED for any plastic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2016

Dr. Suzman has literally changed my life. He has been so helpful, honest, trusting, sweet, and went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable with my breast reduction. He responded to my emails quickly, his team (Heather, Kate, and Ruby) have also been very helpful and sweet. He is also a great surgeon! I am only 2 weeks into my recovery process but my boobs look great and i haven't felt this good about myself in over a decade. I really appreciate everything Dr. Suzman and his team has done for me and I highly recommend him for any type of plastic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 05, 2016

29 Y.o. Female Much Needed Breast Reduction! - Dr. Suzman and his team are truly the sweetest, understanding, and most excellent medical professionals I have ever had the pleasure of working with. They have been honest, helpful, reliable, and just all around amazing when it came to everything involving my surgery. Dr Suzman is an excellent surgeon -WestMED, Dr. Suzman, Heather, Kate, and Ruby are really the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2016

Just watch my video! He truly is a great doctor!! See you soon Dr. Suzman More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 10, 2016

Great Doctor and Staff - Dr. Suzman was very reassuring and had a wonderful bedside manner. My reduction went well and scars are healing nicely. The staff was excellent as well. They all answered my questions with personal attention and patience. Appointments were on time. I went to a few consultations and chose Dr. Suzman. So glad I did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 25, 2016

Amazing - New York, NY - AMAZING!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2016

Dr. Suzman is an extremely caring, dedicated, ethical, compassionate and skilled surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 01, 2016

Excellent care of my deep, nasty cut - Dr. Suzman took amazing care of me when I cut my leg bike riding. I had a deep jagged cut when my foot slipped and was sliced by my metal bike pedal requiring 4 stitches across my shin. Dr. Suzman stitched it up neatly, and I have virtually no scar. He was very calm and reassuring and has excellent bedside manner. He patiently answered all of my questions and saw me several times to make sure that it was healing well. In addition to being so caring, his office staff were equally friendly and professional. Dr. Suzman and his staff made my unfortunate accident such a positive experience. I would wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Suzman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 26, 2016

Great Dr. Great results on my breast reduction . Wonderful bedside manner. Patient and reassuring.Supportive staff. Went to 3 top surgeons for consultations and he was hands down the one to choose in Westchester County. Cant say enough. Thank you Dr Suzman More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2016

Professional, knowledgeable with a caring and efficient staff.., More

3.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 27, 2017

He does a good job if you dont mind scares that could compete with Frankinstien! He said there would be minimal scaring, its been two years this July and my scares are still huge , and angry looking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 03, 2015

Amazed by Dr Suzman!!! Rhinoplasty Review - Harrison, NY - I struggled with confidence through out my life being so self conscious about my nose. From as earliest as I can remember, I always said how I wanted to correct the appearance of my nose through plastic surgery. Like many of you reading this post, I would constantly find myself researching into rhinoplasty. One day I spontaneously decided to take action and have a consultation with a doctor. I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 15, 2015

Dear Doctor Michael Suzman,Thank you so much for everything you did for me.There is no word that expresses how thankful I am for having had my surgical procedure performed by you and your excelent team.May God continue to illuminate your blessed hands and your career path:these are mt most sincere wishes;Sincerely,Gilcesar D'AlessandroOctuber2015. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2015

POST R-ny....weight Lost 200 Pounds ( Gastric Bypass) - New York - I went to him with questions and more questions, his time and patience i will always be grateful for. His talent and professionalism are supreme in relation to other physicians i encountered on this journey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 05, 2015

42 Y/o Woman - Blepharoplasty . Purchase, NY - This is my fifth day after blepharoplasty surgery and already I am very pleased with the results . I just have mild swelling that most likely wouldn't be noticeable to anyone and bruising is just a little yellow under my eyes now . My results are excellent and there is no visible scarring . For anyone considering this surgery , it is a very easy surgery and the recovery is painless . I was a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 25, 2015

Only a week after my breast augmentation performed my Dr. Suzman I looked 100% natural and felt incredible. Recovery was swift and easy- practically painless. Dr. Suzman gave me the breast size I should have had by nature. A flawless/perfect result! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2015

42 Y/o Female - Septorhinoplasty. Rye, NY - Simply said , excellent , professional and outstanding . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2015

Outstanding doctor, very patient with small children and reassuring. Staff is friendly and easy to find parking. I recommend this doctor for adults and young children. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2015

25 Years Old, Wanted Labiaplasty Forever - New York, NY - He is the best!!! He made me feel so comfortable and safe. The surgery was simple, quick and flawless. I had no fears. Naturally im in pain now, 4 hours after the surgery. But that is very normal. I have pain meds too. I would recommend Dr. Suzman to anyone!!! If youve been thinking about it for a long time- take the plunge. I finally did and I know I made the right choice. Feel free to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 07, 2014

Best Thing I Ever Did... - Rye, NY - From my first appointment, the team working with Dr. Suzman made me feel comfortable and at ease. Dr. Suzman answered all of my questions honestly and it was clear that he genuinely cares about his patients and their results. I never had a moment of doubt through the entire process. I am so pleased with my results and I can't believe I waited so long to do this. A great, supportive and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2014

Facial Rejuvenation with Chin Implant -Rye, NY - The chin implant was a procedure I'd wanted done long ago, but was apprehensive about it. Dr. Suzman put me at ease by providing clear statistics regarding my specific concerns. This is a talented surgeon with high ethics. A great manner. Excellent skill. Top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2014

An Incredible plastic surgeon! I went by the positive reviews he had everywhere and decided to finally have the courage to get my lipoma removed. I was afraid it would leave a scar as it is on my forehead. The reviews were spot on. Dr. Suzman took the time to explain the simple procedure to me and the possible side effects I may have. He was very thorough and honest about the size of incision I would have. His clerical team was super efficient and set me up for the lipoma removal the very next week. During the procedure, I had local anesthetic. Dr. Suzman broke up the lipoma into pieces, or took it out piece by piece rather in order to keep the incision super small. He also used dissolving sutures and sewed me up ''from inside'' if that makes sense. As a result, I don't have those unsightly stitch marks you get on both sides of the closed up incision. After all the swelling subsided (just over a week), I was absolutely amazed to find a tiny 4mm incision that was done clearly with a high level of skill to not leave any unsightly scar. You would have to squint to even notice anything! I could not be more happy with having chosen him to do this procedure. Cannot recommend him enough!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 29, 2014

Lipoma removal - An Incredible plastic surgeon! I went by the positive reviews he had everywhere and decided to finally have the courage to get my lipoma removed. I was afraid it would leave a scar as it is on my forehead. The reviews were spot on. Dr. Suzman took the time to explain the simple procedure to me and the possible side effects I may have. He was very thorough and honest about the size of incision I would have. His clerical team was super efficient and set me up for the lipoma removal the very next week. During the procedure, I had local anesthetic. Dr. Suzman broke up the lipoma into pieces, or took it out piece by piece rather in order to keep the incision super small. He also used dissolving sutures and sewed me up ''from inside'' if that makes sense. As a result, I don't have those unsightly stitch marks you get on both sides of the closed up incision. After all the swelling subsided (just over a week), I was absolutely amazed to find a tiny 4mm incision that was done clearly with a high level of skill to not leave any unsightly scar. You would have to squint to even notice anything! I could not be more happy with having chosen him to do this procedure. Cannot recommend him enough!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 26, 2014

Why go to Manhattan with Dr. Suzman in Westchester! - Dr. Suzman and team are true professionals who deliver top quality plastic surgery results. A lower blepharoplasty had been on my mind for a while, but having it done in Westchester wasnâ??t a consideration until I spoke to Dr. Suzman. His top notch credentials, as well as down to earth bed side manner, made me feel 100% comfortable with allowing him to take me into surgery to help achieve my goal of having younger looking eyes. The results were fantastic and perfectly natural looking, I highly recommend Dr. Suzman. You can have what you want and deserve without the trek to the city! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 02, 2015

Rhinoplasty and Septoplasty Success! - Rye, NY - I was 20 when I had surgery with Dr. Suzman. I was not happy with my appearance and had trouble breathing. Dr. Suzman was the first doctor that I saw and I immediately chose him because he made me feel comfortable as well as his PA, Heather. The surgery center was clean, and the nurses were by my side post surgery ensuring that I was comfortable. I could not be happier with the outcome of my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 24, 2014

39 Yr Old/ 36DDD 5'5" - Rye, NY - I was very comfortable with Dr Suzman. I never felt pressured, talked to over my level (complex medical terms), or rushed. The wait times in his office were minimal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 07, 2013

successful breast lift - Dr. Suzman performed a breast lift on me. Him and his staff made me feel very comfortable from the 1st visit. I am very satisfied with the procedure. I would absolutely recommend him to a friend. Very professional and very courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Sep 18, 2013

Breast Reduction - Positive Comments Dr. Suzman has great bedside manor, he gets back to you with any questions you have pre or post operation very fast and the finished product is beautiful. I would recommend him to anyone. Negative Comments None More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 30, 2013

What a Difference a Day Makes! - New York, NY - Number One! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2013

Lipoma Removal - I recently had a big lipoma removed from my tigh by Dr. Suzman. From the first consultation until the post-operation one, Dr. Suzman showed professionalism, attention and care. I was surprised that I had no pain at all. Dr. Suzman is a caring, skillful and kind doctor, and I strongly recommend him. I felt I was in good hands and trusted his expertise all the way. I am very grateful for him and his team's care and would do it all over again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2013

Rhinoplasty - I highly recommend Dr. Michael Suzman for rhinoplasty! He had excellent bedside manner and answered all my questions before having the procedure done. After the surgery I had no bruising and little swelling thanks to a homeopathic pill from Whole Foods he recommended to me. After just a week, my cast came off and I was mesmerized by my new nose. He did an amazing job, a true artist. If you are considering plastic surgery, go in for a consultation and you won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 23, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 08, 2013

Great doctor - I found Dr. Suzman very calming as I traveled my journey through breast cancer. He has a warm, friendly manner and puts you at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2013

I would highly recommend Dr.Suzman. Very informative and kind. explained details from beginning to end. extremely happy with the outcome of my surgery . Very courteous staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 05, 2013

was a little apprehensive about my surgery, but Dr. Suzman made me feel very comfortable. Great bedside manner, explained everything very well, pleased with results. would do it again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2012

Best of the Best! He's the Man - Rye, New York - He is excellent. Beyond expectations. I have the Westchester Magazine that he was featured and read about his work and think that he is very good in what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 24, 2012

Better Than Expected - Dr. Suzman is a skilled surgeon, and a compassionate and caring medical professional. The results of the lipo on procedure on my chest are better than I expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

Dr. Suzman performed breast reduction surgery for me this past December. From the minute i met him at my first appointment, i immediately felt comfortable with my decision. Dr. Suzman has incredible bedside manner, and made me feel comfortable both before, during, and after the surgery. He will spend as much time with you during appointments as necessary to make sure all questions and concerns are discussed! I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Suzman to anyone ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

Dr. Suzman's work was professional, beautiful and safe. It's been almost 4 years since my procedure, and I have nothing but good things to say. My lifestyle is very active as I engage in snowboarding, wakeboarding, water-skiing, and other potentially high-impact sports. Couldn't be more pleased. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

I am a very active and physically fit woman in my 40s. I was at my ideal weight. However, the skin on an around my stomach had been stretched from a pregnancy. Diet and exercise could not fix it. I met with Dr Suzman and discussed the various options. I decided on a full tummy tuck.Dr Suzman is a great doctor. His work is superb. He is very personable and caring.I am coming up on my 1 year anniversary of the procedure and am very happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

I recently had a hysterectomy and tummy tuck together. Dr. Suzman performed my tummy tuck. Prior to surgery he went over options with me and then explained how he would perform the surgery. I was surprised that I was not in as much pain as I thought I would be after my surgery. I felt more achy than pain. I would highly recommend Dr. Suzman. Each time I met with him my questions were answered fully and I never felt rushed during my appointments. I found him and his staff to be very professional and courteous. I am very, very happy with my surgery. I would recommend him very highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 16, 2012

A pleasure for a patient to see five stars in an environment where we are stressed and not getting great services. Dr Suzman truly is unique. Not only is his work exceptional but he knows how to deal with people and maintains patience, calm, and displays an enthusiasm for his work. His technique and goals are to make you appear very natural and he certainly succeeded in that. The recovery was remarkably quick and I could go back to work within a week although somewhat swollen. I would highly recommend Dr Suzman to anyone considering surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 11, 2012

Pleasantly Pleased - I am a very active and physically fit woman in my 40s. I was at my ideal weight. However, the skin on an around my stomach had been stretched from a pregnancy. Diet and exercise could not fix it. I met with Dr Suzman and discussed the various options. I decided on a full tummy tuck.Dr Suzman is a great doctor. His work is superb. He is very personable and caring.I am coming up on my 1 year anniversary of the procedure and am very happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2012

Xyz - Rye, NY - I was so nervous about my breast reduction surgery until I met Dr. Suzman- he explained everything in great detail and has such a wonderful bedside manner so I felt confident going in for surgery. Everything went great and the outcome was terrific! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 19, 2012

Breast Reduction - Dr. Suzman is excellent!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2012

The Best! - Rye, NY - Dr. Suzman is amazing. He is so kind, compassionate and reassuring. He was very thorough in explaining the details of the procedure and his follow-up was superb. His work is outstanding and I am thrilled with the results. I would highly recommend him and I also would definitely choose him for any future procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2012

Get Your Life Back - Rye, NY - Well worth results. But took long time to schedule More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2012

He is very porfessional and seem to understand what I wanted and was able to deliver that. It was great that he worked with insurance. It has changed my life for the better. I will be able to get back to my old life. Very caring about pain management. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 11, 2012

I would highly recommend Dr. Suzman to anyone who is seeking a plastic surgeon. He was kind and very professional, making me feel very at ease with discussing what I wanted done. When I wasn't sure about undergoing the procedure, Dr. Suzman said I could come back (along with my husband and anyone else I wanted to bring) and ask questions to help me make my decision. I had a limited tummy tuck with liposuction and my recovery was much easier than I had anticipated. I am only 7-weeks post-surgery and I'm back at the gym on the tennis courts again. Although Dr. Suzman said I won't see my final result for several months, I'm already pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2012

Highly recommended - Dr. Suzman came highly recommended to me when I first considered having a breast reduction. Upon meeting him i immediately felt comfortable with my decision and my choice to use him as my surgeon. His bedside manner was incredible and he made sure to answers any and all questions myself (or my family) had both before and after the surgery. I am extremely happy with my results and couldn't have asked for a better experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 06, 2012

Professional, trustworthy, and good work. - I would highly recommend Dr. Suzman to anyone contemplating an alteration, as he talks you through the process, gives a number of options, and in no means pushy. During the whole process he had my complete trust and I knew going in what to expect immediately following and in the future. His work is of an artist; precise, careful and beautiful. Four years out of surgery, my procedure has endured a highly active lifestyle which has included several hard knocks and falls. His work has been durable and continues to be a thing of beauty. I highly recommend this doctor. You'd be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 19, 2012

excellent doctor - Buen cirujano y paciente con el paciente More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 01, 2011

Compassionate, Professional and Thorough - Rye, NY - I get cysts in the groin area and had a difficult time finding a Dr. who will remove them properly withought them reoccuring. After about 6 doctors, Dr. Michael suzman was recommend to me. After experiencing the MOST WONDERFUL care by Dr. Suzman and his staff for about 4 years, I decided to have a Tummy Tuck. It was the best thing I ever did because I had the BEST doctor. He educated my husband and me about the sugery, made sure that we understood all the pros and cons before making the appointment. He follows up every step of the way. Three months after the TT he took care of the "dog ears" at each end of the incision. Dr. Suzman has hands of gold, however, they are as light as feathers. I trusted him with my life and RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY. Dr. Suzman is extremely compassionate and his presence is just so calming. By the way, he is also personable and loves curried foods. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2011

He is the One! - Rye, NY - After another doctor of mine did a double take of me and politely asked me if I had ever considered a BR! Certainly I have often thought about it, but who could I trust, knowing that they would be looking out for my best interest. At the end of that visit my doctor referred me to Dr Suzman, and from my consultation with Dr. Suzman, I knew he was the plastic surgeon I would have do my BR.   Excellent result and excellent aftercare.  Dr Suzman is all about taking care of his patient.  To paraphrase him, he is happy that he is able to use his hands to improve  people lives. He most certainly does, while keeping his patients safety top of mind!  More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 15, 2011

Dr.Suzman is such a compassionate and caring doctor. He made me and my husband feel so totally at ease every time we would talk to him. I had breast reduction surgery 2 weeks ago and bounced back so quickly it was amazing! The swelling is going down more and more each day, and my breast look better than I could of ever hoped for. I will be going back to Dr Suzman for addtl procedure in a couple of months. Dr Suzman and his staff made me feel that I was more then just a patient, and not alot of doctors and their office staff do that! That was very important to me to feel so at ease. I would definately recommend Dr.Suzman to my family and friends. Thank you Dr. Suzman for taking such great care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 15, 2011

THE BEST IN WESTCHESTER. - I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS HE IS THE BEST VERY CARING TAKES THE TIME TO EXPLAINE WHAT HE WILL BE DOING. I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND DR SUZMAN TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS. HE WAS GREAT More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 01, 2011

Excellent doctor.Veru caring and makes you feel comfortable. Does excellent work I am very happy with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 01, 2011

Excellent Doctor, Excellent Work - Rye, NY - Great doctor!Very caring makes you feel very comfortable.Does excellent work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2011

Greatest Things I Ever Did - Westchester, NY - My doctor was extremely understanding and very helpful. He was so nice and calm with a very this very sensitive subject. Again, I was only 17 years old, when this process started. I felt very comfortable with him and everyone in his office. My mother accompanied me on all my visits and he was always willing to answer any and all questions we had for him. One of the very first questions he asked me was "Is this for cosmetic or medical reasons?", I replied with "Medical." From that moment he would praise me on what a mature and life changing decision I was making that would help me for the rest of my life. Since I was categorized as a medical case as opposed to a cosmetic case, the insurance company covered every last penny of the procedure, including my hospital stay and post-op appointments with my doctor. His office staff was always pleasant and helpful, especially through the waiting process of hearing back from the insurance company. My mother called every week to find out any new information. One of the office staff actually called my mother the day my claim was approved (before they had a chance to mail a confirmation letter). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2011

Highly Recommend - Rye, NY - Excellent outcome, honest, caring, and understanding. I had a good experience. I didn't have complications with my surgery and I am healing wonderfully. I highly recommend doctor Suzman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 06, 2011

Since the first appointment with Dr. Suzman he showed compassion and care for me and my family. We had a long hard road together and I always felt that I was more then just a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 03, 2011

excellent outcomes,honest and caring.Have recommended to friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2011

Excellent Care with Excellent Results - Rye, NY - Dr, Suzman is an excellent doctor. He wants his patients to be completely satisfied. He believes that the outcome should have a natural look. I have had fat removed from my upper eyelids (three years ago) and recently I had juvederm. Both have been a great success. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 02, 2011

Hysterectomy with Tummy Tuck - Rye, NY - I had a full hysterectomy with a tummy tuck (which Dr Suzman performed) that I am extremely pleased with. Dr Suzman's bedside manner was caring. He spent time explaining everything before and after. His office staff was very courteous as well. I would highly recommend his services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 02, 2011

Highly Recommend Dr Suzman - Dr Suzman and his office staff were wonderful to me. I had no complications with my surgery and am healing just fine. I felt extremely comfortable with Dr Suzman, each time I met with him, he gave me the feeling that I was his most important patient. I appreciated the time he spent with me explaining the surgery and afterwards answering any questions I had. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2011

Wonderful experience. My results were much better than I could have ever dreamed possible. Dr. Suzman is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2011

Very Comfortable from my First Consutation to the Procedure and the Care Afterwards - Rye, NY - Dr. Suzman is a wonderful Dr., very professional, honest and thoughtful. I am extremely happy with the results and I am only 5 weeks post-op. I went from thinking I would never wear a bikni again to purchasing my first one in 5 years! I highly recommend him. He says that my results will only get better, and in about 3 months I will see the full effects. I am happy right now and if it gets better, WOW!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 17, 2011

very professional, and compassionate More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 09, 2011

If you're lucky, you'll have a Dr. Suzman in your life. Dr. Michael Suzman gave my 83 year old husband a new lease on life. This caring, intelligent doctor used his expertise in plastic surgery and medicine to eliminate a problem that all previous doctors couldn't handle. Dr. Suzman also gave such wonderful aftercare in our follow up visits. Both my husband and I are so happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 17, 2011

Dr. Suzman is an amazingly skilled surgeon and has great bedside manner.I healed quickly and without complications. I couldn't have picked a better surgeon for my eye surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 14, 2011

Wonderful experience - Needed non-elective plastic work due to scar tendency, and NO doctors were taking insurance, but this office does. Doctor was fantastic, completely personable, thorough, patient, clear and detailed in assessment and ease of procedure (in office). Follow up was equally easy, pleasant, and so reassuring. Highly recommend him for all related plastic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2010

Superb doctor, excellent care! Look no further! - Dr. Michael Suzman is a wonderful doctor, whose superb credentials are matched by his skill, and caring bedside manner and availability. I have to say I was completely satisfied with the results of my surgery and, almost more importantly, with the aftercare that Dr. Suzman provides. I always was confident that any issues or complications would be anticipated and addressed right away. I would recommend Dr. Suzman without any qualification. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2010

Very Caring Physician... - Dr. Suzman performed a panniculectomy for me, and I am more than thrilled with my results! Dr. Suzman is a very caring man, and ALWAYS has time for questions/concerns and has always returned my calls promptly to address any questions I had. His work is spectacular.. I feel like a different person after this procedure. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Suzman! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2010

Having just completed my second phase of breast reconsruction surgery with Dr. Suzman,I highly recommend him to those needing mastectomy/breast reconstruction. He and his staff are caring, accessable and patient in providing you with information needed to make decisions that are best for you. My surgeries went very well and my after care has made this journey far easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 16, 2010

Not only do I feel Dr. Suzman is a very capable doctor but I feel he is a kind person who really cares about his patients. His calm manner and medical expertise helped me through a very difficult time. I am thrilled with the results of my breast reconstruction after being diagnoised with breast cancer and undergoing a double mastectomy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 09, 2010

I have always had only positive experiences with Dr. Suzman. He is a caring and capable surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 24, 2010

Dr. Suzman is a perfectionist, which is what you want with your plastic surgeon. He has been very compassionate, listens to my problems and concerns medically. Has helped me with my recovery with breast cancer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 24, 2010

Great Surgeon!! - Thank you Dr. Suzman for all you have done for me!!I would recommend him to anyone who needs a plastic surgeon. My doctor suggested I see him when I asked for the best surgeon for breast reduction. The surgery was really life changing. Dr. Suzman and his staff spent so much time with me, answering questions, going over photos. My recovery was really easy and I was back at work in 10 days. I really look and feel so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2010

outstanding doctor - Dr. Suzman has cared for two members of my family, with outstanding results. He is caring with a wonderful, sensitive manner. Would recommend him highly to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 30, 2010

Outstanding Doctor- talented, caring, - One of the best doctors I have seenTook time answering all my questions. called me personally after surgerygreat personal mannerOutstanding credentials and best reputation in the area by far. I sent family membrs to him as well who had equally great experiences and surgery results ( one for nose surgery other for breast) More

5.0
Review from EB  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 13, 2017

Dr. Michael Suzman performed a fat transfer to the face, chin augmentation, chin liposuction and scar revision. I was amazed at what I was seeing by the end of the first week post-op. I am now going on the fourth week and extremely pleased. Dr. Michael Suzman did an “awesome” job which actually exceeded my expectations something I believe he has a reputation in doing with his patients. His presence speaks volumes, you know you are in the presence of a plastic surgeon that has character, highly experienced, intelligent, professional, safe, caring and understanding. He walks in the spirit of excellence and has a passion in wanting to do and give his very best. Dr. Michael Suzman truly is an outstanding and exceptional physician that has a very warm and pleasant disposition. I highly and wholeheartedly recommend him and the wonderful staff at Westmed. I had a very rewarding and memorable experience. Thank you, Dr. Suzman, for helping make a dream come true! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

3.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2016

His assistant was very nice, this review would be different if she were the doctor. I did not feel comfortable from my meeting with the doctor. The doctor was nice enough but rattled off a generic  description how this procedure is so worth it  and why people are so happy with it.  He rushed over questions that I asked, avoiding any follow up questions that I attempted. Some of his comments seemed out of place. I will change review if something should develop to improve but I do not see myself returning to their office.  You should feel that your doctor is at least interested in what your concerns are for any surgical procedures,  big or small. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2015

Juvederm Voluma for Lost Facial Volume. Rye, NY - Dr. Suzman performed my surgical lower third lift and I loved it. However, I wasn't quite prepared for the after effects when the swelling fully decreased. Coupled with a lid lift, my face looked incomplete in mid-face sagging due to loss of volume at my cheeks. Dr. Suzman had administered Juverderm to my upper lip line in a way that restored volume without giving me giant bee-stung lips. I trusted him with injectables, so I sought out Juvederm Voluma for my mid-face. I can't rave about the results enough.Dr. Suzman is a magician with injectables. You may find yourself growing a little impatient with his conservative approach at first (as I did). Trust him. He knows what he's doing. When the full effect of the injectables comes in, you will not be disappointed in the least. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.