Patient Reviews

Reviews for WESTMED New York Location

Dr. Michael Suzman at WESTMED Group in New York wants all of his potential patients to feel as though they're receiving the best plastic surgery and cosmetic treatments available to them. Starting or even continuing your cosmetic journey can be a challenge and a daunting task. Knowing where to begin and what surgeon to use can be the most difficult task of all. That's why Dr. Suzman provides real patient testimonials and experiences consolidated into one place, to allow you to better understand his services and the quality of the treatment you will receive at his skilled hands. Dr. Suzman invites you to read and browse the patient reviews and testimonials, so you can make the best and most informed decision about your cosmetic care. 

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 07, 2018

LPN - Best Doctor in town !! He’s so great with his patients and his work speaks for itself. Wouldn’t recommend another plastic surgeon ..!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 18, 2018

I cannot express enough how amazing my experience with Dr. Suzman & his team has been! He is truly a gifted surgeon. Thanks to Dr. Suzman & his team my reduction/lift was done beautifully, recovery was a breeze & the entire team has been so kind & supportive throughout the process. Look no further than Dr. Suzman for your surgical procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2018

Finally got my second surgery with Dr. Michael S Suzman and he did not disappoint. Dr.Suzman and his team are very informative before surgery and very comforting. They are the only ones I trust to get the job done perfectly, no point in looking elsewhere !!! Thank you very much Dr.Suzman and Heather for making my vision become reality !! I will definitely be back soon !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2018

Great doctor - Excellent doctor, so nice and did a fantastic job on removing my basil cell cancer. The wind was very deep and did not look like it was going to heal well but now you can hardly tell that there was anything done and it is only three months later. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 29, 2018

Highly recommend ! Very happy patient. - Dr Suzman and his team are the absolute best! He is caring and patient and makes the plastic surgery process stress free. The results are more than I could have hoped for. Highly recommend! My procedure included lift, implant, and lipo and after 6 weeks of recovery so far, I couldn’t be happier. The office location is convenient, hours are flexible so you can have apts before work, all staff i... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2018

Doctor Suzman closed after my Mohs surgery. The surgery was in a sensitive area, on my nostril. Dr. Suzman and his team did a great job of fixing the wound and after only 1 month, it's hardly noticable. Amazing. I'm very happy to say the least. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 16, 2017

I researched my surgery and doctors for years. Once I consulted with Dr Suzman, I made my decision the same day to move ahead with the procedure. Dr Suzman and his team are incredibly amazing. They are expert and informative and professional, with a sensitivity and understanding to the patient’s needs. I am thrilled with the life changing results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 05, 2017

Dr. Michael Suzman performed a fat transfer, chin augmentation, chin liposuction and scar revision. I was amazed at what I was seeing by the end of the first week post-op. It has been a little over a month now and I am extremely pleased with the results. Dr. Michael Suzman did an “awesome” job which exceeded my expectations something I believe he has a reputation doing with his patients. I highly and wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Michael Suzman and wonderful staff at WESTMED. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2016

Just watch my video! He truly is a great doctor!! See you soon Dr. Suzman More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 31, 2018

Dr. Suzman is an amazing doctor. Always takes the time to explain everything. I recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
Review from EB  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 13, 2017

Dr. Michael Suzman performed a fat transfer to the face, chin augmentation, chin liposuction and scar revision. I was amazed at what I was seeing by the end of the first week post-op. I am now going on the fourth week and extremely pleased. Dr. Michael Suzman did an “awesome” job which actually exceeded my expectations something I believe he has a reputation in doing with his patients. His presence speaks volumes, you know you are in the presence of a plastic surgeon that has character, highly experienced, intelligent, professional, safe, caring and understanding. He walks in the spirit of excellence and has a passion in wanting to do and give his very best. Dr. Michael Suzman truly is an outstanding and exceptional physician that has a very warm and pleasant disposition. I highly and wholeheartedly recommend him and the wonderful staff at Westmed. I had a very rewarding and memorable experience. Thank you, Dr. Suzman, for helping make a dream come true! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 31, 2017

AMAZING DOCTOR More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 30, 2017

Dr. Suzman and his team are amazing. Heather was so sweet an thorough and I felt very well cared for by everyone More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 30, 2017

Pre op appointment information was very informative and made me feel confident More

5.0
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Other  |  Jun 14, 2015

Dear Dr. Suzman, Thank you so much for your kindness and wonderful care. I'm so glad we came to you and I'm so happy with the results. [From a Breast Asymmetry Correction Patient, Aged 17) More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2015

Juvederm Voluma for Lost Facial Volume. Rye, NY - Dr. Suzman performed my surgical lower third lift and I loved it. However, I wasn't quite prepared for the after effects when the swelling fully decreased. Coupled with a lid lift, my face looked incomplete in mid-face sagging due to loss of volume at my cheeks. Dr. Suzman had administered Juverderm to my upper lip line in a way that restored volume without giving me giant bee-stung lips. I trusted him with injectables, so I sought out Juvederm Voluma for my mid-face. I can't rave about the results enough.Dr. Suzman is a magician with injectables. You may find yourself growing a little impatient with his conservative approach at first (as I did). Trust him. He knows what he's doing. When the full effect of the injectables comes in, you will not be disappointed in the least. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.