Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Michael Suzman

Dr. Michael Suzman at WESTMED Group in New York wants all of his potential patients to feel as though they're receiving the best plastic surgery and cosmetic treatments available to them. Starting or even continuing your cosmetic journey can be a challenge and a daunting task. Knowing where to begin and what surgeon to use can be the most difficult task of all. That's why Dr. Suzman provides real patient testimonials and experiences consolidated into one place, to allow you to better understand his services and the quality of the treatment you will receive at his skilled hands. Dr. Suzman invites you to read and browse the patient reviews and testimonials, so you can make the best and most informed decision about your cosmetic care. 

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2018

Finally got my second surgery with Dr. Michael S Suzman and he did not disappoint. Dr.Suzman and his team are very informative before surgery and very comforting. They are the only ones I trust to get the job done perfectly, no point in looking elsewhere !!! Thank you very much Dr.Suzman and Heather for making my vision become reality !! I will definitely be back soon !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2018

Doctor Suzman closed after my Mohs surgery. The surgery was in a sensitive area, on my nostril. Dr. Suzman and his team did a great job of fixing the wound and after only 1 month, it's hardly noticable. Amazing. I'm very happy to say the least. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2017

Dr Suzman is an excellent surgeon. I've had rhinoplasty with septoplasty and upper blepharoplasty performed by him. Both procedures had an excellent outcome with minimal discomfort and aesthetically, both were very pleasing and natural looking. I needed no pain medication afterwards in the days that followed in recovery. Without a single hesitation, I recommend Dr Suzman and his team 100%. He is so humble , precise, knowledgeable and excellent in the procedures that he performs. Thank you, Dr Suzman, JH. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2017

Dr Suzman is an excellent surgeon. I've had rhinoplasty with septoplasty and upper blepharoplasty performed by him. Both procedures had an excellent outcome with minimal discomfort and aesthetically, both were very pleasing and natural looking. I needed no pain medication afterwards in the days that followed in recovery. Without a single hesitation, I recommend Dr Suzman and his team 100%. He is so humble , precise, knowledgeable and excellent in the procedures that he performs. Thank you, Dr Suzman, JH. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

Dr Suzman is an excellent surgeon. I've had rhinoplasty with septoplasty and upper blepharoplasty performed by him. Both procedures had an excellent outcome with minimal discomfort and aesthetically, both were very pleasing and natural looking. I needed no pain medication afterwards in the days that followed in recovery. Without a single hesitation, I recommend Dr Suzman and his team 100%. He is so humble , precise, knowledgeable and excellent in the procedures that he performs. Thank you, Dr Suzman, JH. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 24, 2017

I underwent a breast reduction in late November 2017. Dr. Suzann made me feel knowledgeable and comfortable with the surgery. I had some complications that were out of his control but his expertise and overall care were amazing. He met me in a snowstorm just to help me change a dressing! Dr. Suzann and his team provide remarkable patient care, above and beyond what is required. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2016

Dr. Suzman performed a breast reduction on me a few weeks ago, and him and his team have changed my life. They are all so sweet, caring, understanding, patient..there is nothing bad to say about them! They made me feel comfortable and knowledgable about my procedure and even sometimes when i was feeling low and scared they were so supportive. Dr. Suzman is a great surgeon as well - even though I'm only 2 weeks into my recovery my breast look amazing and its all thanks to him! I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Suzman and WestMED for any plastic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2016

Professional, knowledgeable with a caring and efficient staff.., More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2014

An Incredible plastic surgeon! I went by the positive reviews he had everywhere and decided to finally have the courage to get my lipoma removed. I was afraid it would leave a scar as it is on my forehead. The reviews were spot on. Dr. Suzman took the time to explain the simple procedure to me and the possible side effects I may have. He was very thorough and honest about the size of incision I would have. His clerical team was super efficient and set me up for the lipoma removal the very next week. During the procedure, I had local anesthetic. Dr. Suzman broke up the lipoma into pieces, or took it out piece by piece rather in order to keep the incision super small. He also used dissolving sutures and sewed me up ''from inside'' if that makes sense. As a result, I don't have those unsightly stitch marks you get on both sides of the closed up incision. After all the swelling subsided (just over a week), I was absolutely amazed to find a tiny 4mm incision that was done clearly with a high level of skill to not leave any unsightly scar. You would have to squint to even notice anything! I could not be more happy with having chosen him to do this procedure. Cannot recommend him enough!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

Dr. Suzman performed breast reduction surgery for me this past December. From the minute i met him at my first appointment, i immediately felt comfortable with my decision. Dr. Suzman has incredible bedside manner, and made me feel comfortable both before, during, and after the surgery. He will spend as much time with you during appointments as necessary to make sure all questions and concerns are discussed! I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Suzman to anyone ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

Dr. Suzman's work was professional, beautiful and safe. It's been almost 4 years since my procedure, and I have nothing but good things to say. My lifestyle is very active as I engage in snowboarding, wakeboarding, water-skiing, and other potentially high-impact sports. Couldn't be more pleased. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

I am a very active and physically fit woman in my 40s. I was at my ideal weight. However, the skin on an around my stomach had been stretched from a pregnancy. Diet and exercise could not fix it. I met with Dr Suzman and discussed the various options. I decided on a full tummy tuck.Dr Suzman is a great doctor. His work is superb. He is very personable and caring.I am coming up on my 1 year anniversary of the procedure and am very happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2012

I recently had a hysterectomy and tummy tuck together. Dr. Suzman performed my tummy tuck. Prior to surgery he went over options with me and then explained how he would perform the surgery. I was surprised that I was not in as much pain as I thought I would be after my surgery. I felt more achy than pain. I would highly recommend Dr. Suzman. Each time I met with him my questions were answered fully and I never felt rushed during my appointments. I found him and his staff to be very professional and courteous. I am very, very happy with my surgery. I would recommend him very highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2011

I recently had breast augmentation, which I was reluctant to have done. if i could use Dr. Suzman for every and anything ever again I would. His bedside manner, proffessionalsim, care and concern was above and beyond any that i have ever experienced. And best of all, he loves putting a smile on his patients face with his achievements. He is a truely wonderful doctor !!!!!!!!!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.