Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Michael Suzman

Dr. Michael Suzman at WESTMED Group in New York wants all of his potential patients to feel as though they're receiving the best plastic surgery and cosmetic treatments available to them. Starting or even continuing your cosmetic journey can be a challenge and a daunting task. Knowing where to begin and what surgeon to use can be the most difficult task of all. That's why Dr. Suzman provides real patient testimonials and experiences consolidated into one place, to allow you to better understand his services and the quality of the treatment you will receive at his skilled hands. Dr. Suzman invites you to read and browse the patient reviews and testimonials, so you can make the best and most informed decision about your cosmetic care. 

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2016

Dr. Suzman is by far one of the most amazing doctors I've ever had. He performed a rhino/septoplasty on me and he without a doubt changed my life. His work is impeccable, he is down to earth, caring, and eased my worries about surgery. 10/10 would recommend to anyone. I am constantly getting complimented on my nose and his work was so natural that it fit right onto my face and matched all the proportions of it! Exemplary doctor!!! Would come to him again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2018

Amazing surgeon and practice who give great care. I was hesitant to have work done but it was medically necessary. They put my mind at ease from the initial visit right up until post op. Still waiting for the final results but I have no doubt I'll be satisfied. I would highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2018

He performed my procedure a little over a year ago and I'm fully satisfied with my overall results . I have recommended him to my colleagues and friends . He has excellent bedside manners and his staff is great . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2018

I had a septoplasty/rhinoplasty done by Dr. Suzman and I cannot give him and his staff enough praise.  Dr. Suzman is extremely experienced, caring, intelligent, and his bed side manner is impeccable. He'll make you feel at ease with his explanation/knowledge of the surgery. Not only is he an awesome doctor, but his staff are excellent as well, especially his PA Heather.  I went in there not being able to breathe out of my nose due to numerous fractures due to injuries from hockey and now I'm breathing out of my nose fully for the first time in 15 years.  To top it off, my nose is perfectly straight! No more bumps. I was in and out of my surgery in an hour and a half and I had no pain or bruising after the surgery.  I couldn't breathe out of my nose prior to the surgery, so having the packing in there did not really impact me, but it was slightly annoying, but not to the degree to which people say.  For the last 10 or so years I have went to numerous doctors and never went through with the surgery because I never felt one hundred percent confident or comfortable with them. The first time I went to Dr. Suzman, I made my appointment for the surgery right away.  That speaks volumes about Dr. Suzman because I never trust someone 100%.  I wish I had found Dr. Suzman 10 years ago, but I'm glad I finally got it done.  If you are looking to get anything done I would highly recommend Dr. Suzman and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Suzman since May of this year. I have found him and his staff to be very professional, courteous, kind and caring. He and his team take the time to make you feel at ease and answer all your questions thoroughly. I highly recommend him and his services.  Michael B More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Suzman since May of this year. I have found him and his staff to be very professional, courteous, kind and caring. He and his team take the time to make you feel at ease and answer all your questions thoroughly. I highly recommend him and his services.   Michael B More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2017

Dr. Michael Suzman did an "awesome" job which exceeded my expectations, something I believe he has a reputation of doing with his patients. His presence speaks volumes, you know you are in the presence of a surgeon that has character, highly experienced, professional, safe, caring and understanding. Dr. Michael Suzman walks in the spirit of excellency and has a passion to help, give and do his very best.  He truly is and outstanding and exceptional surgeon that has a warm and pleasant disposition so you feel very comfortable interacting with him. I highly and wholeheartedly recommend Dr.Michael Suzman and wonderful staff at WESTMED! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2016

Dr. Suzman has literally changed my life. He has been so helpful, honest, trusting, sweet, and went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable with my breast reduction. He responded to my emails quickly, his team (Heather, Kate, and Ruby) have also been very helpful and sweet. He is also a great surgeon! I am only 2 weeks into my recovery process but my boobs look great and i haven't felt this good about myself in over a decade. I really appreciate everything Dr. Suzman and his team has done for me and I highly recommend him for any type of plastic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2016

Dr. Suzman is an extremely caring, dedicated, ethical, compassionate and skilled surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2015

Outstanding doctor, very patient with small children and reassuring. Staff is friendly and easy to find parking. I recommend this doctor for adults and young children. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2016

His assistant was very nice, this review would be different if she were the doctor. I did not feel comfortable from my meeting with the doctor. The doctor was nice enough but rattled off a generic  description how this procedure is so worth it  and why people are so happy with it.  He rushed over questions that I asked, avoiding any follow up questions that I attempted. Some of his comments seemed out of place. I will change review if something should develop to improve but I do not see myself returning to their office.  You should feel that your doctor is at least interested in what your concerns are for any surgical procedures,  big or small. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.