Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Michael Suzman

Dr. Michael Suzman at WESTMED Group in New York wants all of his potential patients to feel as though they're receiving the best plastic surgery and cosmetic treatments available to them. Starting or even continuing your cosmetic journey can be a challenge and a daunting task. Knowing where to begin and what surgeon to use can be the most difficult task of all. That's why Dr. Suzman provides real patient testimonials and experiences consolidated into one place, to allow you to better understand his services and the quality of the treatment you will receive at his skilled hands. Dr. Suzman invites you to read and browse the patient reviews and testimonials, so you can make the best and most informed decision about your cosmetic care. 

Filter40 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 07, 2018

LPN - Best Doctor in town !! He’s so great with his patients and his work speaks for itself. Wouldn’t recommend another plastic surgeon ..!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 10, 2016

Great Doctor and Staff - Dr. Suzman was very reassuring and had a wonderful bedside manner. My reduction went well and scars are healing nicely. The staff was excellent as well. They all answered my questions with personal attention and patience. Appointments were on time. I went to a few consultations and chose Dr. Suzman. So glad I did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 01, 2016

Excellent care of my deep, nasty cut - Dr. Suzman took amazing care of me when I cut my leg bike riding. I had a deep jagged cut when my foot slipped and was sliced by my metal bike pedal requiring 4 stitches across my shin. Dr. Suzman stitched it up neatly, and I have virtually no scar. He was very calm and reassuring and has excellent bedside manner. He patiently answered all of my questions and saw me several times to make sure that it was healing well. In addition to being so caring, his office staff were equally friendly and professional. Dr. Suzman and his staff made my unfortunate accident such a positive experience. I would wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Suzman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 29, 2014

Lipoma removal - An Incredible plastic surgeon! I went by the positive reviews he had everywhere and decided to finally have the courage to get my lipoma removed. I was afraid it would leave a scar as it is on my forehead. The reviews were spot on. Dr. Suzman took the time to explain the simple procedure to me and the possible side effects I may have. He was very thorough and honest about the size of incision I would have. His clerical team was super efficient and set me up for the lipoma removal the very next week. During the procedure, I had local anesthetic. Dr. Suzman broke up the lipoma into pieces, or took it out piece by piece rather in order to keep the incision super small. He also used dissolving sutures and sewed me up ''from inside'' if that makes sense. As a result, I don't have those unsightly stitch marks you get on both sides of the closed up incision. After all the swelling subsided (just over a week), I was absolutely amazed to find a tiny 4mm incision that was done clearly with a high level of skill to not leave any unsightly scar. You would have to squint to even notice anything! I could not be more happy with having chosen him to do this procedure. Cannot recommend him enough!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 26, 2014

Why go to Manhattan with Dr. Suzman in Westchester! - Dr. Suzman and team are true professionals who deliver top quality plastic surgery results. A lower blepharoplasty had been on my mind for a while, but having it done in Westchester wasnâ??t a consideration until I spoke to Dr. Suzman. His top notch credentials, as well as down to earth bed side manner, made me feel 100% comfortable with allowing him to take me into surgery to help achieve my goal of having younger looking eyes. The results were fantastic and perfectly natural looking, I highly recommend Dr. Suzman. You can have what you want and deserve without the trek to the city! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 07, 2013

successful breast lift - Dr. Suzman performed a breast lift on me. Him and his staff made me feel very comfortable from the 1st visit. I am very satisfied with the procedure. I would absolutely recommend him to a friend. Very professional and very courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 08, 2013

Great doctor - I found Dr. Suzman very calming as I traveled my journey through breast cancer. He has a warm, friendly manner and puts you at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2013

Lipoma Removal - I recently had a big lipoma removed from my tigh by Dr. Suzman. From the first consultation until the post-operation one, Dr. Suzman showed professionalism, attention and care. I was surprised that I had no pain at all. Dr. Suzman is a caring, skillful and kind doctor, and I strongly recommend him. I felt I was in good hands and trusted his expertise all the way. I am very grateful for him and his team's care and would do it all over again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2013

Rhinoplasty - I highly recommend Dr. Michael Suzman for rhinoplasty! He had excellent bedside manner and answered all my questions before having the procedure done. After the surgery I had no bruising and little swelling thanks to a homeopathic pill from Whole Foods he recommended to me. After just a week, my cast came off and I was mesmerized by my new nose. He did an amazing job, a true artist. If you are considering plastic surgery, go in for a consultation and you won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2013

I would highly recommend Dr.Suzman. Very informative and kind. explained details from beginning to end. extremely happy with the outcome of my surgery . Very courteous staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 05, 2013

was a little apprehensive about my surgery, but Dr. Suzman made me feel very comfortable. Great bedside manner, explained everything very well, pleased with results. would do it again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 24, 2012

Better Than Expected - Dr. Suzman is a skilled surgeon, and a compassionate and caring medical professional. The results of the lipo on procedure on my chest are better than I expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 16, 2012

A pleasure for a patient to see five stars in an environment where we are stressed and not getting great services. Dr Suzman truly is unique. Not only is his work exceptional but he knows how to deal with people and maintains patience, calm, and displays an enthusiasm for his work. His technique and goals are to make you appear very natural and he certainly succeeded in that. The recovery was remarkably quick and I could go back to work within a week although somewhat swollen. I would highly recommend Dr Suzman to anyone considering surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 11, 2012

I would highly recommend Dr. Suzman to anyone who is seeking a plastic surgeon. He was kind and very professional, making me feel very at ease with discussing what I wanted done. When I wasn't sure about undergoing the procedure, Dr. Suzman said I could come back (along with my husband and anyone else I wanted to bring) and ask questions to help me make my decision. I had a limited tummy tuck with liposuction and my recovery was much easier than I had anticipated. I am only 7-weeks post-surgery and I'm back at the gym on the tennis courts again. Although Dr. Suzman said I won't see my final result for several months, I'm already pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 11, 2012

Pleasantly Pleased - I am a very active and physically fit woman in my 40s. I was at my ideal weight. However, the skin on an around my stomach had been stretched from a pregnancy. Diet and exercise could not fix it. I met with Dr Suzman and discussed the various options. I decided on a full tummy tuck.Dr Suzman is a great doctor. His work is superb. He is very personable and caring.I am coming up on my 1 year anniversary of the procedure and am very happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 19, 2012

Breast Reduction - Dr. Suzman is excellent!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2012

He is very porfessional and seem to understand what I wanted and was able to deliver that. It was great that he worked with insurance. It has changed my life for the better. I will be able to get back to my old life. Very caring about pain management. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2012

Highly recommended - Dr. Suzman came highly recommended to me when I first considered having a breast reduction. Upon meeting him i immediately felt comfortable with my decision and my choice to use him as my surgeon. His bedside manner was incredible and he made sure to answers any and all questions myself (or my family) had both before and after the surgery. I am extremely happy with my results and couldn't have asked for a better experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 06, 2012

Professional, trustworthy, and good work. - I would highly recommend Dr. Suzman to anyone contemplating an alteration, as he talks you through the process, gives a number of options, and in no means pushy. During the whole process he had my complete trust and I knew going in what to expect immediately following and in the future. His work is of an artist; precise, careful and beautiful. Four years out of surgery, my procedure has endured a highly active lifestyle which has included several hard knocks and falls. His work has been durable and continues to be a thing of beauty. I highly recommend this doctor. You'd be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 19, 2012

excellent doctor - Buen cirujano y paciente con el paciente More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 15, 2011

Dr.Suzman is such a compassionate and caring doctor. He made me and my husband feel so totally at ease every time we would talk to him. I had breast reduction surgery 2 weeks ago and bounced back so quickly it was amazing! The swelling is going down more and more each day, and my breast look better than I could of ever hoped for. I will be going back to Dr Suzman for addtl procedure in a couple of months. Dr Suzman and his staff made me feel that I was more then just a patient, and not alot of doctors and their office staff do that! That was very important to me to feel so at ease. I would definately recommend Dr.Suzman to my family and friends. Thank you Dr. Suzman for taking such great care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 15, 2011

THE BEST IN WESTCHESTER. - I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS HE IS THE BEST VERY CARING TAKES THE TIME TO EXPLAINE WHAT HE WILL BE DOING. I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND DR SUZMAN TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS. HE WAS GREAT More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 01, 2011

Excellent doctor.Veru caring and makes you feel comfortable. Does excellent work I am very happy with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 06, 2011

Since the first appointment with Dr. Suzman he showed compassion and care for me and my family. We had a long hard road together and I always felt that I was more then just a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 03, 2011

excellent outcomes,honest and caring.Have recommended to friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 02, 2011

Highly Recommend Dr Suzman - Dr Suzman and his office staff were wonderful to me. I had no complications with my surgery and am healing just fine. I felt extremely comfortable with Dr Suzman, each time I met with him, he gave me the feeling that I was his most important patient. I appreciated the time he spent with me explaining the surgery and afterwards answering any questions I had. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2011

Wonderful experience. My results were much better than I could have ever dreamed possible. Dr. Suzman is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 17, 2011

very professional, and compassionate More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 09, 2011

If you're lucky, you'll have a Dr. Suzman in your life. Dr. Michael Suzman gave my 83 year old husband a new lease on life. This caring, intelligent doctor used his expertise in plastic surgery and medicine to eliminate a problem that all previous doctors couldn't handle. Dr. Suzman also gave such wonderful aftercare in our follow up visits. Both my husband and I are so happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 17, 2011

Dr. Suzman is an amazingly skilled surgeon and has great bedside manner.I healed quickly and without complications. I couldn't have picked a better surgeon for my eye surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 14, 2011

Wonderful experience - Needed non-elective plastic work due to scar tendency, and NO doctors were taking insurance, but this office does. Doctor was fantastic, completely personable, thorough, patient, clear and detailed in assessment and ease of procedure (in office). Follow up was equally easy, pleasant, and so reassuring. Highly recommend him for all related plastic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2010

Superb doctor, excellent care! Look no further! - Dr. Michael Suzman is a wonderful doctor, whose superb credentials are matched by his skill, and caring bedside manner and availability. I have to say I was completely satisfied with the results of my surgery and, almost more importantly, with the aftercare that Dr. Suzman provides. I always was confident that any issues or complications would be anticipated and addressed right away. I would recommend Dr. Suzman without any qualification. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2010

Very Caring Physician... - Dr. Suzman performed a panniculectomy for me, and I am more than thrilled with my results! Dr. Suzman is a very caring man, and ALWAYS has time for questions/concerns and has always returned my calls promptly to address any questions I had. His work is spectacular.. I feel like a different person after this procedure. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Suzman! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2010

Having just completed my second phase of breast reconsruction surgery with Dr. Suzman,I highly recommend him to those needing mastectomy/breast reconstruction. He and his staff are caring, accessable and patient in providing you with information needed to make decisions that are best for you. My surgeries went very well and my after care has made this journey far easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 16, 2010

Not only do I feel Dr. Suzman is a very capable doctor but I feel he is a kind person who really cares about his patients. His calm manner and medical expertise helped me through a very difficult time. I am thrilled with the results of my breast reconstruction after being diagnoised with breast cancer and undergoing a double mastectomy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 09, 2010

I have always had only positive experiences with Dr. Suzman. He is a caring and capable surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 24, 2010

Dr. Suzman is a perfectionist, which is what you want with your plastic surgeon. He has been very compassionate, listens to my problems and concerns medically. Has helped me with my recovery with breast cancer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 24, 2010

Great Surgeon!! - Thank you Dr. Suzman for all you have done for me!!I would recommend him to anyone who needs a plastic surgeon. My doctor suggested I see him when I asked for the best surgeon for breast reduction. The surgery was really life changing. Dr. Suzman and his staff spent so much time with me, answering questions, going over photos. My recovery was really easy and I was back at work in 10 days. I really look and feel so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2010

outstanding doctor - Dr. Suzman has cared for two members of my family, with outstanding results. He is caring with a wonderful, sensitive manner. Would recommend him highly to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 30, 2010

Outstanding Doctor- talented, caring, - One of the best doctors I have seenTook time answering all my questions. called me personally after surgerygreat personal mannerOutstanding credentials and best reputation in the area by far. I sent family membrs to him as well who had equally great experiences and surgery results ( one for nose surgery other for breast) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.